Seoul Sausage

I love walking around Little Osaka, a cute neighborhood on Sawtelle where you can get everything from curry to sashimi to Hello Kitty slippers.

I wasn’t terribly hungry, but wanted something more substantial than a snack, so I stopped by Seoul Sausage Co.

The interior:

2014-12-18 02.56.26

There’s limited seating but it’s a step-up from the food truck where Seoul Sausage got its start. The owners, three Korean brothers, were Season 3 champions of The Great Food Truck Race.

Here’s a look at their menu:
20141121_212219

I really wanted the poutine, but they were out, so the boy and I shared a galbi sausage. It was delicious. Extremely flavorful beef. Usually when I have a hot dog I need to smother it with sauerkraut and other toppings, but this sausage would’ve been fine on its own.

I seriously want to try everything on the menu, including the balls.
2014-12-18 02.57.32

Seoul Sausage Company
11313 Mississippi Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90025

I only tried one item so no overall grade, but I’ll give the sausage an A.
IMG_6179

2 thoughts on “Seoul Sausage

Leave a Reply

