Baked Eggs

Went to Hugh Spa to sleep off a week of teaching in the ghetto. I fell into a deep sleep in the oxygen room and woke up rather abruptly when the ahjumma next to me broke out into a loud snore.

Before I left, I picked up one of their baked eggs. I feel like “forover” should be a new word. Or the title of a k-pop music single about a break-up that’s meant to be over forever.

20140426_205120

Cracked it open.

20140426_211934

Digging in.

20140426_212049The egg has a nice nutty flavor. It’s chewy and filling. No need to add salt or pepper. I don’t have a spare Himalayan salt room, anyone have a recipe that I can use to try and make my own baked eggs?

Leave a Reply

