Tofu Cabin

Had a great dinner at Myung Dong Tofu Cabin.

SJkorean

I normally don’t like galbi since I don’t like gnawing meat off bones, but this meat was tender and flavorful, so it was worth the effort. Also dug the purple rice. Among the banchan dishes was a plate of japchae that we finished off and got seconds on. The seafood soon dubu was okay. I ordered it spicy but it tasted more mild.

Service was quick and friendly. We got served barley tea as soon as we sat down, and each table had its own water carafe for refills. I hear the dumplings are made in house so I plan to try them the next time I’m in San Mateo.

Leave a Reply

