BCD Tofu House

Sorry I only have one picture, but hopefully you get the point. Empty plate had a fried fish. There are two locations in LA, but I’ve only been to the one on Wilshire which I hear is bigger and has a cute tofu museum.

197087_10151585695824665_379233848_n

Love raw egg in my hot rice and soon du bu. Banchan included six dishes – iced pickles were refreshing. I’ve also tried their kimchi dumplings which weren’t as flavorful as I’d hoped for. The bulgogi had a decent amount of meat on each bone which I like because I’m not all about gnawing during my meals.

Grade: A

Pros: Open 24/7! Fast service, clean bathrooms, cozy yet modern atmosphere. It’s a BIG meal, so I usually pack up the leftovers and the food’s just as great nuked the next day.

Cons: The manager wouldn’t let me take the remainder of my makgeolli with me even though there was still more than half a bottle left. =)

BCD Tofu House
3575 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Neighborhood: Koreatown

(213) 382-6677

Leave a Reply

